Dirty Ol’ Swish…

Hi friends! ❤ I’ve hardly been around the past couple weeks, but I want you to know that I haven’t disappeared!! I’ve been pretty crazy sick, & this is why… 😷🤒😭

Memorial Day weekend. Friday evening. Hubby & I were waiting at our “campout spot” for my cousin. In the meantime, he made us delicious slushies with a bottle of wine. Once that was gone, I cracked a beer, and then my cousin showed…almost 2 hours later than he predicted. He brought with him some of his homemade apple pie moonshine, and insisted we have some shots. Now, I know better than to have shots of anything after beer & wine, but I still had a few shots with him. And holy shit that’s some nasty stuff. Cruddy flavor, and way too strong. But I’d had an annoying week, so I insisted on partying. Well! I’m pretty sure the moonshine dissolved the protective lining in my throat and then the mixture of alcohols infected the hell out of my throat on the way back up, because I got a weird taste in my throat after I puked the first time. For a couple days after that, my throat got more sore and I grew increasingly lethargic. By Wednesday (when it got up to 92° outside), my throat was super swollen, covered in white spots, my body ached constantly, and I had a fever for at least 24 hours. Thursday wasn’t much better, so hubby took me to the doctor on Friday, who was shocked over the state of me and gave me some steroids to lessen the inflammation in my throat (which helped immensely). Saturday, we ran out to the campout for a little bit. My cousin was there, but he sure didn’t bother seeing how I was doing. So, I’m pissed. We now have beeves (multiple beefs, lol!)

The results from my throat culture came back as bacterial strep throat. Yet I was fine until I puked that shit up. Now, I’m still a mess! I’ve finished the steroids, & I have some antibiotics. My throat is still red & a little sore, but it’s a lot less swollen and the white spots are all almost gone. My sinuses are bothering me like crazy with this wonky weather, so I’m really hoping I don’t develop a sinus infection. And I hope I heal up soon.

So, when I’ve been capable, I’ve been working on a few ideas. I’m mostly trying to take care of myself, but I’m still checking in on things in the zen BLITZ world. So keep an eye out for me, and send me some good healing vibes!! ❤

Leave a comment